Since no one is reading this anyway… this is my log. My record. For the record:

For Posterity.

A sea of red.

Years from now, society will look back upon this day and wonder, what did they think, really? Well, that will be easy since, for the first time in a while, the losing side was relatively intelligent, well-educated (if not over-educated), sensible, and ultimately a noble and forgiving lot.

There will be pages of blog posts and comments (some of them mine) that will express the general angst and confusion of the election ‘results’ of November 9, 2016.

It will be hard for me to compete with the cluster of emotion and disappointment.

I will say that I did apologize, to both of my daughters, for this travesty of the United States political system.

I will say that I am fearful of the repercussions of the choice that Americans seem to have made regarding the presidency. He made very clear his intentions regarding my daughters’ personal, individual, and health care rights.

The results of this election show an eminent backslide of morality, of decorum, of simple common decency.

How the hell could this dumbass become president?

If you hearken back to the old American ideal that “even the lowliest factory worker” can come up with a great idea and become the next billionaire… then fine, I accept that analogy…

But… he was not a lowly factory worker.

The people that voted for him… he is so far from what they ARE that it is ridiculous. He is barely second generation American. Meanwhile, my family members, that voted for that prick, yes, I said ‘prick’, have blood that dates back to the American Revolution and beyond.

My family members dishonored the founding fathers. They dishonored their great, great, great grandfather. They threw their dice against the lowest common denominator. They won?

Sure.

I’ll concede that.

But they have no idea what they have done.

If you tell them that their decision is affecting every other person in the U.S., they will scoff and say, “Ha… right”… but then that is the ONE thing that the conservative, Republican Party never understood. It is the thing that the Democrats ALWAYS understood… even in the pre-civil war years.

Our decisions DO affect other people.

That is why the decision of who should be president is not something to be taken lightly. We will inherently NEVER be happy with the options, but we should ALWAYS be able to weigh our decisions with reason, logic, and compassion for those that might not agree…

And for the first time in history, we, the people failed.

Shame on you.