Happy Saturday all! Sorry no Weekend Funny today… I had something in mind, and then promptly forgot it. lol.

Anyway… there’s lots of topics that I would like to post and/or talk about, but well, I am having a rough week.

AND then… when I went to view my stats for my blogsite, I found that WP went-out-of-their-way to change their askimet page to ak-is-met. LMAO. I guess they didn’t like my joke? Whatever… (Yes, I made a pun on a comment. lol.)

That, along with the fact that the askimet *hehe* stats are still nil, nada, zero, for 2 days in a row… I am questioning what the heck I am doing here… As I told my husband earlier today, “I’m not here to fluff my hair in the mirror…”

If no one is reading, why the heck am I writing? (Do any of you other writers out there agonize over that?)

However, being the reasonable being that I am… I know that isn’t all there is… I write because I have to, and it’s fun, and well… maybe there’s something in this new blog medium I am missing?

So, taking a cue from ‘Rester‘ I would love to hear What you read, and How you are reading it:

 

One last request (because I haven’t figured out how to do 2 polls, lol). Please leave a comment and let me know what topic/subject that you always read, and what topic/subject you see and say no way.


Here’s the deal…

  1. I don’t like the email option for new posts… so I canceled it, except for those few that I read regularly anyway. I follow about 80 blogs and my inbox was getting too full and I felt bad for not being able to read all of them in a reasonable amount of time.
  2. The WP Reader has been glitchy. It is not showing all of the posts of all of the people I follow. I have clicked on gravatar icons of likes and gone to your pages to find that I have missed 2 or 3 posts. (And yes, the WP reader is on my phone now, so it is how I ‘check’ the blogs I follow, at least once a day…)

As I said, I am not here to ‘fluff my hair in the mirror’… so if you have any advice, or opinions, now’s your chance to air any grievances. Tell me what you like, what you don’t like… and your own thoughts and/or reasons for blogging.

ALSO… IF YOU HAVE AN RSS FEED, PLEASE LEAVE A LINK IN THE COMMENT BOX… I AM GOING TO TRY TO SET UP A PAGE ON MY BLOG WITH YOUR FEEDS. Hopefully, it will work, and I can keep up with your blogs easier.

Thanks guys and gals!

Looking forward to hearing what you think! 🙂