It’s Sunday. I have a post in the queue for next week I promise, so, apologies to my cooking and recipe followers… No Sunday Dinner today. Besides… no one is seeing the site anyway… so, well, may as well have fun with it.


I try not to read or watch the news lately. It only upsets me. Today, I braved the media waters, and read this article on CNN:

Unauthorized woman slipped into GOP retreat on same day Trump visited

http://www.cnn.com/2017/01/28/politics/unauthorized-woman-slipped-into-gop-retreat-on-same-day-trump-visited/index.html

What struck me as interesting is that Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers, R-Washington was quoted expressing her concern and discontent that someone would invade private meetings and that, “… these conversations are intended to allow members to candidly discuss… issues…”

So… now they are interested in privacy? Really.

I know. Emails still aren’t granted the same federal privacy rights allotted to snail mail. However… I believe that they should have the same rights. Or that we should just stop using social media and email, or even text to communicate.

Especially since, well, no Miranda Rights… and I’m pretty sure that Habeas Corpus is STILL, 15 years or so later, inactive. (Longest in history… it was inactive for 4 years I think, during WWII) If I’m wrong, please correct me.

Now, don’t get me wrong. I agree with Rep. Rodgers, wholeheartedly. In spirit alone.

I can’t help but appreciate current responses to the Muslim Ban, and all the other unconstitutional executive orders he’s issued since being sworn in a little over a week ago.

Bravo former Pres. Trump… Bravo. Impeachment hearings, you’re a go.