…surrounded by a bunch of smart-a*COUGH*-alecks.

My Comic Notebook sits idle.

I have attempted one or two cartoons, but it seems my humour (and drawing skills) are not up to the challenge these days… It’s hard to find things funny in the current socio-political climate. Besides, class assignments and research reports are keeping me busy beyond the usual daily crisis aversion.

Inspiration is a fickle thing…

Still, I try to lighten the world when I can, by wit and aspiring wisdom…

It just never seems to work out the way it does in my head.


See, it’s like this…

We have a chalkboard by the door to the garage.

I have a habit of writing a quote of wisdom, or creating a saying that fits with the ‘spirit’ of events for a particular week.

But alas, I am cursed with an imp who relishes in altering the text of whatever whim or fancy I muster… to make it funny. (To them. Alone.)

A few weeks ago, for the first time in over a month, I was inspired by the lack of motivation in my house to write:

“Walking: A present tense verb that implies forward motion”


I should not have been surprised when the imp returned to expound on my words. The rogue imp could not resist showing their comedic skills. To alter pre-written, well-thought-out, text.

It’s like living with a person who makes those Mad-Lib! games.  *grumble*

I’ve narrowed it down to 2 perpetrators. Only one of them does the small ‘a’ like that, but the other one may just be trying to throw me off the scent.

No one has fessed up.

img_0893

*Grumble*