Debate Tuesday has fallen on the wayside… I know… there’s too many

…and not enough

Dang it…

Time?

Sure… that’s it…

Oh well… moving on.


I’m reaching the end of the semester. Research Project is almost finished. Finals are a giant, freshly sharpened guillotine blade hanging above me.


In an attempt to ‘unplug’ from educational requirements, I turned on the TV for some distractions.

There’s a series running, “The 80’s… the decade that made us…” airing on one of the channels.

I watched most of the episode about cellphones, valley girls (like, ya knauh!) and…

Yuppies.

Yep.

Them red-neck hatin’ yuppies…

Expensive suits

Upper, upper class

Smooth hands, manicured nails… never worked a day of hard labor in their lives…

Entitled.

White.

Male.

Spray-tanned. With the ring of white around the eyes.

You know… *wink-wink*


The Silver Lining? The halo-effect of this realization?


I FINALLY get to pick on my family, friends, and neighbors…

…for VOTING A YUPPIE, the lowest form of life in the red neck spectrum, INTO THE PRESIDENCY.

Oh honeys… this is just TOO GOOD.