…Still affects your pancreas… and thus your entire metabolic system.

Dextrose, fructose, lactose, sucrose, pectin… stevia, agave… the list of natural and lab-created sugars are long.

Then there’s those fake ones… sucralose, aspertame…

And even lab created sweeteners plus emulsifiers… modified corn starch… and high fructose corn syrup, et al.

Meanwhile… I am tasked with the monumental duty of teaching my girls how to avoid the sugar-insulin-cholesterol trap.

Thus, when I wake in the morning to find a bottle on the counter with a post-it note request:

I’m obligated to return in kind…

Now… I’ll grant that 8 grams of that is lactose, which has a lower glycemic index… and is okay in moderation… But… that still leaves 38 unaccounted for sugars… hmm… Oh! And look! It only has 290 CALORIES!! Ooh 😲.

Do. Not. Care! Because… well, most of those calories are SUGAR and the USDA and AHA recommend:

My work is never done… *sigh*